1. Myanmar Accountancy Council was organized by the Union of Myanmar Revolution Council Law No. 2 dated 12-1-1972 (Myanmar Accountancy Council Law, 1972)
  2. Then, Myanmar Accountancy Council was reorganized by the State Law and Order Restoration Council’ Law No. 1/94 dated 8-3-1994 (Myanmar Accountancy Council Law, 1994) and Myanmar Accountancy Council Law, 1972 was repealed.
  3. Then, Myanmar Accountancy Council Law (The Pyitdaungsu Hluttaw Law No. 31, 2015) was enacted by the Pyitdaungsu Hluttaw and Myanmar Accountancy Council Law, 1994 was repealed in 2015.
  4. The Law Amending the Myanmar Accountancy Council Law (The Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Law No. 5, 2019) was enacted by the Pyitdaungsu Hluttaw in 2019.
  5. The Myanmar Accountancy Council is reorganized once ever four years according to the Myanmar Accountancy Council Law, 2015;
(a) Auditor General of the Union Chairman
(b) Deputy Auditor General Vice-Chairperson (1)
(c) Chairperson of the Association Vice-Chairperson (2)
(d) Division and State Autiors-General Members
(e) Vice-Chairperson, Central Bank of Myanmar Member
(f) Director General, Internal Revenue Department Member
(g) Director General, Directorate of Investment and Companies Administration Member
(h) Rectors from the Universities of Economics not exceeding 5 in number Members
(i) Nine representatives from the Association Members
(j) Vice-Chairperson, Union of Myanmar Federation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry Member
(k) suitable citizen accounting professionals not exceeding 5 in number Members
(l) Director General, Administration, Training and Research Department, Office of the Union Auditor-General Secretary`
(m) Secretary of the Association Joint-Secretary